Springe direkt zu Inhalt

SFB 1078 Mercator Fellow Igor Schapiro is among the Spring 2020 Winners of the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award in Computational Chemistry

The ACS COMP (American Chemical Society's Devision of Computers In Chemistry) OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award (previously the HP Outstanding Junior faculty Award (2006-2011)) program recognizes four outstanding tenure-track junior faculty members and is designed to assist new faculty members in gaining visibility within the COMP community.

News from Jun 10, 2020

One of the Spring 2020 Winners is

Igor Schapiro, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Institute of Chemistry, for his Insight into to the Photochemistry of Cyanobacteriochrome Photoreceptor Proteins from Hybrid QM/MM Simulations

We congratulate Igor for being awarded with this Prize !

The awarding ceremony is scheduled most likely during the ACS National Meeting in San Francisco, CA, August 16-20, 2020. More information about the Prize and this year's recipients can be found here.

46 / 82